Everyone has a favorite Thanksgiving dish, whether that’s stuffing, mashed potatoes, turkey, or pumpkin pie. But, what do vegans eat on Thanksgiving? Believe it or not, there are many vegan options for Thanksgiving, and many traditional recipes can be turned vegan with a few minor changes.
Some dishes, like green beans, mashed potatoes, peas, and corn are either already vegan or can be made vegan by using vegan butter or a similar vegan substitute. You can also add vegan cheese to any dish that usually requires cheese. My favorite vegan cheese is Daiya vegan mozzarella cheese, which can be found at most grocery stores.
Vegan Mac and Cheese:
There are also a number of casseroles that can be made vegan:
Vegan Pumpkin Pie:
Vegan Ice Cream:
You could make your own ice cream to go with your Thanksgiving dessert, but you could also buy vegan ice cream from Ben and Jerry’s, Halo Top, Breyers, etc.
Don’t be that weird vegan cousin at your Thanksgiving meal, but instead introduce your family to some of these delicious vegan dishes!